nnCron future?

nnCron and nnCron LITE discussion

nnCron future?

Postby TucknDar » Tue, 29 Apr 2008, 21:40

I'm a relative newcomer to the wonderful world of nnCron :) Well, actually I've been using nnCron LITE for a while but wanted the power of nnCron!

Ok, back to the topic: I wanted to know if there are any future plans for nnCron? I'm not saying there's anything I'm actually missing in the program, but would be interested in knowing if you've got any ideas, to-dos or plans for future nnCron. For instance, AFAIK it's not compatible with Vista... is it? Is this something you want to address? I'm using XP and have no immediate plans to switch, but if I ever do, I'd sure miss nnCron.

Anyway, thanks for having created such an amazing little tool!! :drinkers:
TucknDar
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed, 23 Apr 2008, 08:35
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: nnCron future?

Postby Valery_Kondakoff » Wed, 30 Apr 2008, 12:27

There is an internal beta which works quite well on Vista, but there are still some glitches, which should be fixed before introducing this beta to the public.

There are good chances to have more news on nnCron-Vista topic at the end of May.
CU
VK
User avatar
Valery_Kondakoff
Site Admin
 
Posts: 769
Joined: Thu, 01 Jul 2004, 20:49
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: nnCron future?

Postby TucknDar » Wed, 30 Apr 2008, 17:03

Thanks for the reply! Good news for users and potential users of Vista ;)

Also great to hear that nnCron is still being worked on!
TucknDar
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed, 23 Apr 2008, 08:35
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: nnCron future?

Postby Steve » Mon, 21 Jul 2008, 13:47

Hello !
Any news for nncron and Vista ?
Actually nncron's service is launched under vista, but i can't see any icon on taskbar.
Thank you :)
Steve
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon, 12 Jul 2004, 00:30
Location: France

Re: nnCron future?

Postby TucknDar » Mon, 04 Aug 2008, 12:09

Steve wrote:Any news for nncron and Vista ?

What Steve said ;)

I'm not asking as a Vista user, but I'm still working on a review of the program for DonationCoder.com, and I think that to many people it'll make a big difference whether nnCron is Vista-ready or not.
TucknDar
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed, 23 Apr 2008, 08:35
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: nnCron future?

Postby semko » Mon, 04 Aug 2008, 15:19

Steve wrote:Actually nncron's service is launched under vista, but i can't see any icon on taskbar.


Vista doesn't allow any interactive services. What happens when you run nncron as an application?

Sem
semko
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat, 08 Oct 2005, 17:42
Location: Germany

Re: nnCron future?

Postby Steve » Sun, 24 Aug 2008, 12:06

Hello, sorry i didn't see this post before.
I'll try to launch nncron as application this week :-)
Steve
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon, 12 Jul 2004, 00:30
Location: France

Re: nnCron future?

Postby kjsmithtx » Sun, 24 Aug 2008, 20:52

When can we expect to see some progress on a vista version? Haven't even seen a beta, even though it is supposed to have been available in May.
kjsmithtx
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun, 24 Aug 2008, 20:47

Re: nnCron future?

Postby Steve » Wed, 27 Aug 2008, 20:17

semko wrote:
Steve wrote:Actually nncron's service is launched under vista, but i can't see any icon on taskbar.


Vista doesn't allow any interactive services. What happens when you run nncron as an application?

Sem


Hello,
Nothing happens when i click on nncron.exe under vista.
Steve
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon, 12 Jul 2004, 00:30
Location: France

Re: nnCron future?

Postby Nicholas_Nemtsev » Thu, 28 Aug 2008, 08:16

nncron192b3
You can install nnCron "as application".
Nicholas Nemtsev
User avatar
Nicholas_Nemtsev
Site Admin
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Thu, 01 Jul 2004, 22:25
Location: Псков

Re: nnCron future?

Postby Steve » Thu, 28 Aug 2008, 09:06

Excellent Nicholas ! :prayer:
Thank you ! I'll try this this evening !
Steve
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon, 12 Jul 2004, 00:30
Location: France

Re: nnCron future?

Postby Steve » Thu, 28 Aug 2008, 22:05

It works 8)
Thank you !
Steve
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon, 12 Jul 2004, 00:30
Location: France

Re: nnCron future?

Postby joshua001 » Mon, 09 Jul 2012, 14:29

The problem is the same as the guy who posted this topic - no tasks were being run and nothing was put in the logfile, as long as it ran under the system account. It worked fine started with the administrator account and the -ns option you mentioned.
joshua001
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon, 09 Jul 2012, 14:26


Return to nnCron forum (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron