deleting a file when using sync2

nnBackup discussion

deleting a file when using sync2

Postby jajest » Wed, 08 Apr 2009, 15:56

I bought a few years ago nnbackup version 2.28 and I'm very contented about it.

However, today, I tested the bi-directional sync (sync2) which works fine but ...

when I delete a file in the first directory, it's keeps coming back after synchro from the other directory.

I guess nnbackup is not capable of handling such situation untill nnbackup would keep track of the changes in a database ?

So, I have to delete the file in both locations if I want to delete it permanently ?

marc
jajest
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed, 08 Apr 2009, 15:54

Re: deleting a file when using sync2

Postby matthewcarlson » Wed, 16 Mar 2011, 10:51

i guess that should be the case.
matthewcarlson
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue, 15 Mar 2011, 07:36


Return to nnBackup forum (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests